Classical Music Concerts

2020 Robert Beardsley Piano Prize Competition

Ruthmere Museum is proud to announce the winner of the Third Annual Robert B. Beardsley Piano Prize is Hyeseon Jin!  2020 was Hyeseon Jin's second finalist appearance in the Beardsley Piano Prize Competition.  She will perform a full concert on October 15th to kick off the 2020 Ruthmere Fall Concert Series.

Second place was awarded to Dominic Muzzi, and Third place to Shuk-Ki (Suki) Wong.  Congratulations to all of our finalists on an exceptional competition.

And the Winner Is...

Past Beardsley Competition Winners

2017 - Nicholas Roth

2018 - Nicholas Susi

2019 - Yixiang Hou

2020 - Hyeseon Jin

About the Beardsley Cup

The Beardsley Cup, composed of sterling silver and manufactured in 1907 in London, resides in a new custom built display case with the names of the winners of the Beardsley Competition. The inaugural recipient in 2017, Nicholas Roth, was named in recognition of his long devotion to Ruthmere and its Fall Concert Series. The 2020 winner’s name will be added to the display, enhancing the lore of piano performances at Ruthmere. Please contact Ruthmere Museum at (574) 264-0330 ext. 107 if you have any questions regarding the competition or the entry requirements.

Generous Sponsorship By:

Robert B. Beardsley
Dorinda Miles Smith
Terry Trimmer
Marie Smith
Gordon & Phyllis Hostetler
Pat Morison
Dena Phillips
James Rieckhoff
Dale and Shelly Seely
Jon and Carol Smoker
Ray & Cheryl Waldman

Robert and Gail Martin

The Ruthmere Concert Fund



302 E. Beardsley Ave.

Elkhart, IN 46514

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software